It’s been a long time dream to travel on foreign land. I begun seeing that dream came true when i booked my very first international flight last 2012. Feeling hopeful, anxious and excited at the same time because i was doing it solo. As months passes by i carefully planned that backpacking thingy, booked hostel accommodation for 5-6 days, checked local transportation mode, changed currency and started to save some money.

When that day comes i hail a cab off to the airport 4 to 6 hours ahead of my flight schedule. Time’s ticking i’m about to queue at the immigration counter, the Immigration Officer asked me if it’s my first time and i said Yes! nervously, she checked my flight return ticket, company id and hotel accommodation, after awhile she’d stamp my passport. As i passed by the counter, was about look for a seat because i’m planning to arrange my documents before going to the boarding gate, then suddenly the Immigration Officer called me asking where i’m heading, answered calmly i said, “There(pointing to the seats where some people sit”, to my horror, she answered back saying “Do you want me to offload you?” Shocked! i said No! then rush immediately to the boarding gate!

Tsk, such Immigration horror story! Then finally i’m flying. 🙂 OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Landed at Hongkong International Airport

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Avenue of the Stars

There were so many memories, adventures and misadventures in this travel that getting lost has become a norm. As much i want to squeeze in every detail in this post as everyday’s full of fun and promise i will not. 🙂 (Thought bubble: i might post details on each places i went to. Hmmmm, i guess not. Hehe.)

Of Memories and Courage

That moment when you step out of your comfort zone.

That moment when find courage talking to a stranger.

That moment when you completely trust your guts and intuition.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Tan Tian Buddha

*Conclusion: Solo backpacking is not bad at all 😀

